Excerpt from “Away With Pedestals” prose by me.

I’d like to share an excerpt from (basically, a preview of) my new “Away With Pedestals” prose I wrote. I was inspired to write it by something listened to. I may post it here soon. May God be praised and people who who read it benefit.

awaywithpedestals1

“Glory to You, God!”

6/4/17
Written by: Victor P.
Prose

“Glory to You, God!”

O Lord, You are worthy
Of all the praise I can give,
Of all the glory and honor,
Of all the love I can show.

Everything I sing or say or do
Seems to be so small and not enough
Compared to what You deserve
And what Your majesty merits.

You alone are God,
Incomparable One,
Living and True,
Holy and righteous.

You are God alone
Without equal or rival,
No one can compare
To You, living Lord!

You are Creator,
You are Sustainer,
You are Maker,
You are Sovereign.

You are the Potter,
You are the Painter,
You are the Artist,
You are the Sculptor.

You paint the sky
With such masterful strokes,
You light up the night
With the stars You let shine.

God, Your works are beautiful,
They’re aesthetic masterpieces,
My heart is overwhelmed
By Your limitless creativity.

With such design and complexity
You made all things You wanted to;
The inner workings and intricacies
Display Your omniscience and omnipotence.

You have made all there is,
You have created everything,
Everything exists for Your glory,
To glorify You and praise You.

You are holy and just and righteous,
You are merciful and kind and loving,
You are the only living and true God,
You are unchanging, Immortal, only wise God.

Blessed by Your holy name,
You are God forever blessed,
You’re my salvation and hope,
You’re my strength and song.

From everlasting to everlasting
You alone are God Almighty,
I will praise You now and forever,
You are most worthy and deserving!

You are the hope of all sinners,
You alone are able to save the lost,
You are mighty to save even the vilest,
You can forgive even the worst sinners.

Your love is perfect love,
Your mercy without equal,
Your salvation is true and sure,
You keep all promises You make.

Who is like You, Lord?
There is none like You!
You alone are the living God
Forever glorified and blessed!
………………..
Glory to God Alone.