“Modern Inadequate”

3/6/13. 3/7/13.
Written by: Victor P.
Perspective: Modern Man

“Modern Inadequate”

I have the makings of a failure,
Spew from my mouth the impure,
Feed my eyes, the flames I fan,
Behold, I am the modern man.

Vain intent, my flaming arrows sent,
Utter words to state my discontent.
Look myself in the eyes and say
That I’m the death of a new day.

Look for your hero somewhere else, I sing,
I do not have the strength you are seeking.
I am not here to bow, nor to be bowed to,
I’m not your savior but I do what I must do.

I don’t have that hate running through my veins
Because for now in my life complacency reigns,
Take your hands and place your life in another’s
For I’m unable to rescue you when life smothers.
…………………………………………………………………..

Author: GloryToGodAlone

Just a man in his late twenties blogging for the glory of God. Reading, Writing, Thinking, Living. Sharing things from Books, Poems/Prose, Quotes, Links, Images, Etc.

Leave a Reply

